Sunday, July 18, 2010

Hello blog world. It occurs to me that no one follows me (not even my own husband...sad, right?), which is fine, because I only write, what, once every two months? Just the same, I'm writing tonight. I need an escape. A little vaca for my mind, if you will.

Pretty much, this summer has blown. I am SO not a fan of summer school...or maybe just not of school at all, which is ironic since I intend to have at least five years more of it. Just the same, this whole missing family vacation, studying instead of hanging by the pool, walking to class in 98 degree weather thing is just not for me. Oh, and might I add, I've done NOTHING to the apartment, so this particular entry has NOTHING to do with the title of my blog.

Alright, that concludes the "Emily's a Whiner" portion of this program. On to some great news...we got a MAC! Woohoo! I always new I was a Mac deep down inside, but for some reason I stayed in that abusive marriage to PCs. Not anymore, PC...our relationship is officially OVER...and no we will not remain friends. For any of you considering going the Mac route...do it!

I also started a new job recently (like a month and a half ago...but as often as I right in this thing, that's recently), and I LOVE it. I work at the Eye Foundation Hospital, and it's the place to be. I get to see some pretty cool stuff and kind of feel like I'm playing nurse (since I'm not a real nurse yet). Bad thing is, it's totally given me "med school fever" again. It's a teaching hospital, so there are residents everywhere...and I want to be one (not in ophthalmology, but you know). There are so many reasons I would LOVE to be an MD, but I'd have to go back and take several more prereqs (including Physics I & II and Organic I and II...YUCK), so it'll probably never happen. I'd have to wait to long to have babies anyway...but I guess we'll just have to see what God has planned.

Speaking of school...Wes (that's my husband) graduates in less than 2 weeks! Yay! I'm so excited! He's worked so hard, and hopefully he'll get to keep working hard and start PA school next fall! Go Wes!

Oh! Total randomness, but Wes and I just finished a GREAT tv show: Six Feet Under. I completely recommend it. Definitely contains some stuff I don't agree with, but the show as a whole is inspiring. It's worth watching all five seasons just for the final scene. It was, in all honesty, perfect. I don't consider myself "a cryer", but I cried my eyes out watching the final scene of that show...then again when I rewatched it an hour later. Yes, it's that good. And it makes you think.





Well, I suppose that's all I have to ramble about tonight. Microbiology and an honor's application essay are calling my name...unfortunately. Have a happy Monday!